Two Agencies Admitted to the Register

The Belgian Agence pour l’Evaluation de la Qualité de l’Enseignement Supérieur (AEQES) and the Lithuanian Centre for Quality Assessment in Higher Education (SKVC) were admitted to the Register at the most recent Register Committee held in Aveiro, Portugal on 1 December 2012.

The Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency (AQU) and the Accreditation Organisation of the Netherlands and Flanders (NVAO) had their inclusion on the Register renewed until 2017.

The Register Committee further discussed the revision of the European Standard and Guidelines (ESG) and EQAR’s input on the revision of the ESG.

The Register Committee also finalised the first revision of its Procedures for Applications. These procedures describe the processes and criteria used in considering applications by quality assurance agencies for inclusion of the Register. The foremost amendment is the publication of the Register Committee’s decisions on all eligible applications for inclusion on the Register, one recommendation of the external evaluation panel that reviewed EQAR in 2011. The new procedures will be published and apply from early 2013.