EQAR now includes 24 Quality Assurance Agencies

As of today, 24 quality assurance agencies, active in 23 European countries, feature on the European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education (EQAR). Five new agencies have been added after their applications were approved by the Register Committee on 13 November:

  • ACSUCYL (Spain)
  • ACSUG (Spain)
  • CTI (France)
  • FINHEEC (Finland)
  • The Accreditation Institution (Denmark)

To be included, quality assurance agencies have to evidence in an independent external review that they comply substantially with the European Standards and Guidelines for Quality Assurance (ESG).

Read the full Press Release.

Register (overview of listed quality assurance agencies)